Implementation
 

The aim of this website is to serve as a playground for anybody wanting to improve his skills in solving sudoku puzzles. Particular emphasis is put to visualise graphically the logic at the base of the solving strategies.

 

It suits equally well the needs of a beginner as that of an advanced player thanks to the preferences menu.

  Features
 

  • Entirely controllable with the mouse pointer
  • Input a puzzle of your choice or let it setup by the program
  • Hints available if you get stuck
  • Graphic highlighting of the rules
  • Move history with Undo/Redo

  Rules
 

A sudoku puzzle consist in a square matrix with 9 rows and 9 columns to be filled with the digits 1 to 9

 

in such a way that each one appears only once in a row or a column and in any of the nine (3 x 3) regions.

  How it works
 

In setup mode you can fill in an empty grid with a given sudoku puzzle by clicking the digit in the corresponding cell. Use the undo button in case of an error. Alternatively you can let fill in the grid with a puzzle by the program itself. If you click on a filled cell all cells with the same digit will be highlighted in a purple shade.

 

If "show candidates" is ticked all empty cells having the digit as candidate will be highlighted by a green shade or, depending on the setting in preferences, the cells not having the digit as candidate will be highlighted by a reddish shade. If you ask a hint a cell that can be uniquely filled will be highlighted for a short period by a yellowish shade.

  Playing
 

You can adapt the size of the displayed grid by rotating the mouse wheel while keeping the Ctrl key pressed. If you want to use it as a training ground try to solve your chosen puzzle without the "show candidates" mode.

 

At any moment you can switch the display mode, and if you get lost you still can ask for a hint to see what could be done next. Try to find out what logic justifies a given move.
Well that's all, enjoy now!

Implémentation
 

Le but du site est de servir de terrain de jeux pour ceux qui aimeraient améliorer leur dextérité dans la résolution de sudoku puzzles. Un particulier effort a été mis en oeuvre pour visualiser graphiquement la logique à la base des stratégies de résolution.

 

Il convient également bien au joueur débutant que au joueur expert grâce au réglages offerts.

  Caractéristiques
 

  • Entièrement contrôlable par la souris
  • Saisir son propre puzzle ou le laisser remplir par le programme
  • Suggestion en cas de panne
  • Mise en évidence graphique des règles
  • Histoire des pas avec rétracter/ré-exécuter

  Règles
 

Le puzzle sudoku consiste en une grille avec 9 lignes et 9 colonnes qui sont à remplir avec les chiffres 1 à 9 de façon que chaque chiffre

 

n'apparaisse qu'une fois dans une ligne ou une colonne ou une région résultant de la subdivision de la grille en carrés (3 x 3).

  Comment ça marche
 

Dans le mode "mise en place du sudoku" vous pouvez remplir la grille avec les chiffres déjà connus en cliquant sur le correspondant chiffre à l'intérieur d'une case. En cas d'erreur utilisez le bouton rétracter. Alternativement vous pouvez laisser au programme la tâche de proposer un puzzle. Si vous cliquez sur une case remplie toutes les cases ayant le même chiffre seront mis en évidence par une coloration violette.

 

Si "montre candidats" est activé toutes les cases ayant le chiffre comme candidat seront mises en évidence par une coloration verte ou, à dépendance du réglage dans les préférences, toutes les cases n'ayant pas le chiffre comme candidat seront marqués par un fond rougeâtre. Si vous demandez une suggestion pour continuer une case admettant l'attribution univoque d'un chiffre est brièvement mise en évidence par une coloration jaune.

  Jouer
 

Vous pouvez adapter la grandeur de la grille en tournant la roue de la souris pendant que vous tenez pressé la touche Ctrl. Si vous voulez vous entraîner essayez de résoudre le puzzle sans le mode "montre les candidats".

 

En tout moment vous pouvez changer de mode, et si vous ne savez plus comment aller de l'avant vous pouvez toujours demander une suggestion. Essayez de trouver une explication pour un pas déterminé.
Eh bien c'est tout, amusez-vous bien!