Implementation
 

The aim of this website is to serve as a playground for anybody wanting to improve his skills in solving sudoku puzzles. Particular emphasis is put to visualise graphically the logic at the base of the solving strategies.

 

It suits equally well the needs of a beginner as that of an advanced player thanks to the preferences menu.

  Features
 

  • Entirely controllable with the mouse pointer
  • Input a puzzle of your choice or let it setup by the program
  • Hints available if you get stuck
  • Graphic highlighting of the rules
  • Move history with Undo/Redo

  Rules
 

A sudoku puzzle consist in a square matrix with 9 rows and 9 columns to be filled with the digits 1 to 9

 

in such a way that each one appears only once in a row or a column and in any of the nine (3 x 3) regions.

  How it works
 

In setup mode you can fill in an empty grid with a given sudoku puzzle by clicking the digit in the corresponding cell. Use the undo button in case of an error. Alternatively you can let fill in the grid with a puzzle by the program itself. If you click on a filled cell all cells with the same digit will be highlighted in a purple shade.

 

If "show candidates" is ticked all empty cells having the digit as candidate will be highlighted by a green shade or, depending on the setting in preferences, the cells not having the digit as candidate will be highlighted by a reddish shade. If you ask a hint a cell that can be uniquely filled will be highlighted for a short period by a yellowish shade.

  Playing
 

You can adapt the size of the displayed grid by rotating the mouse wheel while keeping the Ctrl key pressed. If you want to use it as a training ground try to solve your chosen puzzle without the "show candidates" mode.

 

At any moment you can switch the display mode, and if you get lost you still can ask for a hint to see what could be done next. Try to find out what logic justifies a given move.
Well that's all, enjoy now!

Implementation
 

Ziel dieses Website ist es als Spielwiese zu dienen für diejenige die ihre Kunst Sudokus zu lösen verbessern wollen. Besondere Vorkehrungen wurden unternommen, um graphisch die den Lösungsstrategien zugrunde liegende Logik hervorzuheben.

 

Er dient sowohl dem Einsteiger als auch dem Fortgeschrittenen Spieler dank der Einstellbarkeit der Spielfunktionen.

  Eigenschaften
 

  • Ganz steuerbar mit dem Mauszeiger
  • Eigener Puzzle eingeben oder durch das Programm aufsetzen lassen
  • Hinweise erhältlich falls kein Fortgang ersichtlich ist
  • Graphische Hervorhebung der Regeln
  • Schritte-Aufzeichnung mit Rückgängig machen/wiederholen

  Regeln
 

Der Sudoku Puzzle besteht aus einem Gitter mit 9 Zeilen und 9 Spalten dass mit den Ziffern 1 bis 9 gefüllt wird

 

so dass jede Ziffer nur einmal in eine Zeile, in eine Spalte, in eine (3 x 3) Zone in die das Gitter unterteilt ist erscheint.

  Wie funktioniert es
 

In der Vorgehensweise "Sudoku aufsetzen" können sie die vorgegebenen Ziffern einsetzen in dem sie auf der entsprechende Ziffer in einer Gitterzelle klicken. Bei Fehlern benutzen sie die "Rückgängig machen" Taste. Als alternative können sie dem Programm überlassen ein Puzzle aufzusetzen. Wenn sie auf eine gefüllte Zelle klicken werden alle Zellen mit der gleichen Zahl violett schattiert hervorgehoben.

 

Wenn "Zeige nur Kandidaten" gesetzt ist werden alle Zellen die die Zahl als Kandidat zulassen grünlich schattiert hervorgehoben oder, wenn anders eingestellt, alle Zellen die die Zahl nicht zulassen werden rötlich schattiert angezeigt. Wenn sie ein Spielhinweis verlangen wird eine Zelle die eine eindeutige Zuweisung erlaubt kurz in gelb markiert.

  Spielen
 

Sie können die Grösse des Gitters anpassen in dem sie das Mausrad drehen während sie die Ctrl Taste niedergedrückt halten. Wollen sie sich üben, versuchen sie den Puzzle ohne die "Zeige Kandidaten" Spielweise zu lösen.

 

Sie können jederzeit die Spielweise ändern, und falls sie nicht weiter kommen können sie immer noch ein Spielhinweis verlangen. Versuchen sie eine Erklärung für ein gegebener Schritt zu finden.
So weit ist das alles, nun viel Spass!